Reinventing You

18 06 2009

reinvent_big

A couple of days ago, I was reading on Black Hair Media and there was a discussion about reinventing oneself. I don’t know about you, but I’ve tried to reinvent, or change myself, lots of times. But really, since we’re always changing and evolving [hopefully], we’re always reinventing ourselves and becoming better.

My most recent reinvention started last year. If you’ve read my post from last week [you can read it here], you’ll know that I started my locs as a symbol of changes/growth in my life. I’ve changed in other ways, too…

I’ve decided to start working out more and get in shape [although this is kinda difficult]. I have a more positive outlook on life, and I believe I can have anything I want. I have affirmations I read a few times a day, a vision board of what I want, and I try to journal regularly.

And as you all know, I’m pursuing my dreams of being a freelance writer instead of doing what other people think I should or what’s “practical.”

So, what about you? How have you reinvented or changed yourself?

Here’s an article from eHow if you need some tips: How to Reinvent yourself and change your identity.

Photo from: 33millionpeople.com

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

