What I want…

4 06 2009

Hey there, people.

In the book, Prospering Woman, the author suggest writing a letter to the Universe/God about what you want in life. Instead of writing a “real letter”, I’m just going to make some bullets [and share it with the whole Internet!]. Here goes…

Dear God,

If you don’t mind, I would like to see the following manifested in my life this year. Thanks in advance! = ) Ok, I want:

  • To have my own place by the end of July [as in next month].
  • My apartment to be affordable, but nice and in a nice neigborhood. I also want my place to be big enough to accomodate my home office.
  • Better relationships with my family and friends. I also want to have girl friends to hang with.
  • To make $2500 per month for the next six months through writing.
  • To be more physically fit and motivated to actually work out.
  • To be more in touch with my spirtiuality and self.
  • To be published in a national consumer magazine such as Essence, Heart & Soul, Shape, Elle Vogue or Marie Claire.
  • To go on vacation this summer with Chris, Jojo and James to Myrtle Beach.
  • To save money, be able to buy things [like clothes, bags, whatever]. Also, to open an IRA and get health insurance.

That’s all God, I think. I don’t think that’s too much to ask for, do you?

Now it’s your turn, chicas!

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

