I’m famous…not really

19 05 2009

Thanks to Writing Addict at On the Road to Queendom for nominating me for a Kreative Blogger Award!

Now I have to name 7 things I Love and 7 bloggers who inspire me. Let’s see:

1. I, of course, love my family and friends.

2. I love books and magazines. I have at least 75 magazines, and I have every issue of Essence Magazine since 2007.

3. I love, love, love junk food. Chocolate chip cookies, potato chips, Wendy’s. I have no idea how I stay this size with little exercise.

4. I love being happy and positive and being around people who are the same.

5. I love to see natural hair on Black women. It makes me happy and proud to be a Black woman.

6. I love me some me! I know it’s kinda cliche, but I really do most of the time.

7. I love just spending time with me. Chilling, reading a book or watching the Style Network.

Now on to my 7 bloggers:

1. Writing Addict. As I said above, I love to see Black women with natural hair, especially with locs. Although I just found this blog the other day, I love this blog because it’s about locs!

2. Motivation Mama. I like this blog because I’m all about being inspired and motivated and this site does just that.

3. What My World’s Like. The tagline is “Find the World. Be Inspired” and the blog has a lot of good info about life.

4. Blasian Baby Notes. Very interesting account of a Black mama raising a biracial blasian son.

5. In her Shoes. Inspiring and motivational accounts of women entrepreneurs.

6. Awesomely Luvvie. Her posts are always humorous and entertaining.

7. Naka on Wood. I don’t think he considers it a blog, but he’s my best friend, so it’s only fair.

Pssst, I think you should check out all these blogs.

Ciao bellas!

Actions

Information

3 responses

21 05 2009
Autumn

I love me some me too! It is soooo good to see that I am not the only one. I wish that all people were like that! Really. We should all embrace who we are as we are all so very beautiful! I also feel that it is really important to enjoy spending time with yourself, because when your are more intuned with who you are what God has created you to be…I think that your life will be all the more rich. Don’t you think? Well, you seem to be on a good path! Thank goodness that you are writing about this stuff. Perhaps, it will inspire others to live their lives the same. :o)

25 05 2009
Jamie Fleming

I definitely agree with you. I wish I could make everyone love themselves, and hopefully I will inspire others. Thanks for your comments!

8 09 2009
Odinaka

Preciate the shout-out adn congrats on the nomination! In the last couple months I’ve actually come to terms with the fact that my “site” is actually blog, I just want it to be more. I’ve also come to terms with the fact that blogs are awesome

Leave a Reply

