Freelance Goals- [May 2009]

30 04 2009

Before I go into my goals for May, I’m going to review how I did last month:

  • Send emails/make calls/visit at least 20 businesses- I’m not sure it was exactly 20, but I know it was close.
  • Network, network, network! – Iwrote articles on I See Color and networked there. I also getting more active on Absolute Write and I’ve been adding friends on Myspace and 20 Something Bloggers.
  • Maintain blog; have own domain- I’ve been maintaing blog, but I obviously don’t have a domain name yet.
  • Write queries/send/get at least one accepted- I got one idea accepted
  • Promote Mocha Writerbeen trying to do so on the social networking sites, but I need to do better.
  • At least four Demand Studios articles- uh..about that. I did like 2.
  • Write dating article/send/get accepted- and about this…
  • Fundraiser stuff [promote/confirm some acts/sponsors & venue]- this may be on hold for a minute.
  • Now, on to May:

    • Get 2-3 article assignments [newspaper/magazine/website]
    • Get three regular/consistent clients for business writing. Also, continue getting more business and clients regularly.
    • Make- brace yourselves- $1000.
    • Maintain forcoloredgurls, get domain and promote!
    • Network like crazy- online and in real life. Also, promote mochawriter.com like crazy.

    Wish me luck! = )

    Actions

    Information

    Leave a Reply

