My secrets to [almost] flawless skin

17 03 2009
I get compliments on my skin a lot, so I decided I would share my “secrets” to [almost] flawless skin. [Because I clearly have a pimple or two sometimes].Anyway, here’s the rundown:

Morning: I wash my face with Equate Refreshing Apricot Scrub. I’ve tried St. Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub, too, but I like Equate’s better. Not only because it’s cheaper, but because it’s thicker and doesn’t take as much to get good results. I like to think it gives my skin a nice glow. After washing my face, I put on Equate Protectant Petroleum . [Can you tell I like Equate?]

Night: Ambi Even & Clear Cleanser. Now, if you know me, I’m pretty…frugal, but when I tried Ambi products [courtesy of the Essence Young Women’s Leadership Conference], I knew it was something I had to have in my life. ‘Cause you know us sistas sometimes have the different skin-tone-on-the-face thing going on. Anyway, after I’m done, I use Ambi Even & Clear with SPF 30 Daily Moisturizer.

Weekend: Freeman Purifying Avocado & Oatmeal Facial Mask. This makes my skin super smooth [and it makes me feel like I’m at a spa].

My stash [less than $20; images- courtesy of walmart.com]:

apricot1

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
petroleum1 
 
 
 
 
ambi1
 
 
 
 
 
 
ambi-moisture2
 
 
 
 
 
 
oatmeal-mask3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

