Feeling a wee bit overwhelmed

23 02 2009

So, today I got an email from a magazine saying they needed writers ASAP. I responded saying I was interested, and lo and behold, I got a response about 30 minutes (give or take) later. I told her what topics I was most interested in and then she asked- Can you have it by our deadline, Friday? I hesitantly reply ‘yes.’

Why is this such a kind of a big deal? I have another HUGE article due the same day. Yeah…I have to transcribe about an hour of an interview, write, edit and finish…and for the other article, I have to go to a meeting, do interviews, transcribe, write, edit and finish…blah, blah, blah…looks it’s going to be an interesting and exciting week. And I have to completely redo my “intentions/to-so” list for this week. Oh well, I feel it shall be worth it. We’ll see.


Actions

Information

One response

24 02 2009
Brittany

Jamie Im so excited for you! This is your dream, so I know you will shine and come through with excellent work 🙂 Let me know how it goes…

Leave a comment